Home/Compare/Intent data pricing
Compare

Intent Data Pricing: What Bombora, 6sense, G2, ZoomInfo and Others Charge

A per-vendor pricing table with sources, an explanation of the five pricing models behind it, the adjacent costs vendors leave off the quote, and a cost-per-surging-account framework for comparing offers.

Updated September 2, 2026
Vendors covered 9
Sources cited 15
Reading time 7 min

The short version

Intent data pricing runs from free (RB2B and Warmly starter tiers) to well over $100,000 a year (6sense and Demandbase enterprise suites), and the four biggest vendors publish no list prices at all. What is publicly verifiable: RB2B posts plans starting at $149/month; Warmly posts tiered plans on its pricing page; G2 Buyer Intent is sold inside G2 vendor subscriptions that third-party procurement sites list from roughly $10,000/year; Bombora, 6sense, Demandbase, ZoomInfo and TrustRadius are all quote-only. Where we cite a range for a quote-only vendor, it comes from procurement marketplaces (Vendr) or G2 reviewer comments, and we label it as such.

This page collects every public price point and documented range we could find, explains the pricing models behind them, and gives you a per-account cost framework so that a $60k contract and a $15k contract can be compared honestly. For the qualitative comparison, see best intent data provider for in-market buyers.

$0Cheapest entry point (RB2B and Warmly free tiers)
$149/moRB2B Pro, per its public pricing page
5 of 8Vendors covered that publish no list price

Intent data pricing by vendor

"Published?" indicates whether the vendor shows any price on its own site. "Reported range" is from third-party sources named in the Source column; treat it as directional, not as a quote. All figures USD, as of the date at the top of this page.

Intent data vendor pricing: model, published floor, reported ranges and sources
VendorPricing modelPublished?Public floor / reported rangeWhat drives the priceSource
BomboraAnnual subscription; priced by topic count, account volume and delivery method (CSV, API, integration)NoReported $20k–$50k+/yr for direct Company Surge contracts; also resold inside ABM platforms at lower marginal costNumber of topics tracked, number of accounts scored, integrations, custom topic requestsBombora product pages; Vendr Bombora listing; G2 reviews
6senseAnnual platform subscription with tiers (Revenue AI for Marketing / Sales); modules for advertising, Conversational Email, dataNoReported $50k–$150k+/yr; Vendr publishes a median in the low six figures for larger buyersTier, user seats, advertising media budget, add-on modules, contract length6sense pricing page (contact sales); Vendr 6sense listing; G2 reviews
DemandbaseAnnual platform subscription; packaged as Demandbase One with Advertising, Sales Intelligence and Data Cloud modulesNoReported $50k–$200k+/yr depending on modules and mediaModules, number of target accounts, display media spend through its DSP, seatsDemandbase pricing page (contact sales); Vendr Demandbase listing; G2 reviews
ZoomInfoIntent is an add-on to ZoomInfo Sales / Marketing licenses; base licenses are per-seat with credit allotmentsNoBase ZoomInfo contracts commonly reported at $15k–$40k+/yr for small teams; intent add-on priced separately, not disclosedSeats, export credits, add-ons (Intent, WebSights, Streaming Intent), contract lengthZoomInfo pricing page (contact sales); Vendr ZoomInfo listing; G2 reviews
G2 Buyer IntentIncluded in G2 vendor marketing subscriptions (tiered); not sold standaloneNo (tiers described, prices on request)Third-party listings reference vendor subscriptions from roughly $10k/yr, scaling with category count and integrationsNumber of categories, integrations enabled, review-collection services bundledsell.g2.com pricing page; Vendr G2 listing
TrustRadius IntentIncluded in TrustRadius vendor packages; tieredNoNot publicly reported with confidence; generally positioned below G2 on pricePackage tier, categories, integrationsTrustRadius vendor pages
RB2BMonthly SaaS; free tier, then paid tiers by identified visitorsYesFree tier; Pro from $149/month per rb2b.com/pricing (verify current tier limits on the page)Number of identified visitors per month, integrationsrb2b.com/pricing
WarmlyMonthly/annual SaaS; free tier, then tiers by identified visitors and features (intent feeds, chat, sequencing)YesFree tier; paid plans listed on warmly.ai/pricing with annual discounts; higher tiers bundle Bombora/6sense intentVisitor volume, third-party intent feed inclusion, seats, AI chat and orchestration featureswarmly.ai/pricing
Metadata.io (sponsor)Annual platform fee plus media spend managed through the platform; not an intent data providerNoNot disclosed; platform fee scales with managed media budgetMedia budget under management, channels, seatsmetadata.io (contact sales)

The five pricing models behind the table

Vendors avoid list prices partly because they sell different things. Understanding which model you are buying under is the first step to negotiating well.

1. Data subscription (Bombora direct)

You pay for access to a scored data feed. Price scales with how many topics you track, how many accounts you want scored (your target list versus the whole universe), and how you take delivery. API and warehouse delivery cost more than a weekly CSV. Custom topic requests can add cost or require a higher tier. The data has no activation layer, so budget separately for the tool that uses it.

2. Platform subscription with modules (6sense, Demandbase)

Intent is one input to a platform that also does account scoring, orchestration, advertising and sales alerts. The base subscription includes intent; you then pay for seats, add-on modules and, in both cases, ad media that runs through the vendor's own network. This is why reported ranges are so wide: a $60k marketing-only tier and a $250k marketing-plus-sales-plus-advertising deal are both "6sense". Vendr's category data suggests medians in the low six figures for mid-market and enterprise contracts. The sister site 6sensealternatives.com covers 6sense's pricing family in more depth.

3. Add-on to a data license (ZoomInfo)

You cannot buy ZoomInfo Intent without a ZoomInfo Sales or Marketing license. The base license is per-seat with export credits; Intent, WebSights (site de-anonymization) and Streaming Intent are priced as add-ons. G2 reviewers frequently note that the add-on cost was not obvious at initial purchase, so ask for the fully loaded price in writing. zoominfocompetitors.com tracks the alternatives if the bundle is more than you need.

4. Bundled with a review-site listing (G2, TrustRadius)

Buyer intent data from G2 and TrustRadius is a feature of their vendor marketing packages, alongside profile enhancements, review collection and content licensing. You are paying for presence on the review site; the intent feed is a benefit of the higher tiers. Price scales with the number of categories you are listed in and which integrations you enable. This is often the cheapest way for a mid-market vendor to get a bottom-of-funnel intent signal, because you may already be paying for the listing.

5. Self-serve SaaS tiers (RB2B, Warmly)

The only vendors in the table with published prices. Both use a free tier to acquire users and charge by the volume of identified website visitors, with features (Slack routing, CRM sync, third-party intent feeds, chat) gated by tier. Warmly's higher tiers include licensed Bombora and 6sense intent, which makes it the cheapest published path to co-op intent data. Read the tier limits carefully; identified-visitor caps are the main upsell lever.

Hidden and adjacent costs

Costs that commonly appear outside the intent data line item
CostApplies toTypical impact
Activation platform (ABM ads, sales engagement, paid-media platform)Bombora direct, G2, TrustRadiusOften equal to or larger than the data contract; the intent feed does nothing on its own
Ad media run through the vendor's network6sense, Demandbase, Metadata.io (sponsor)Variable; can dominate total spend. Ask whether media is marked up or passed through
Implementation and onboarding services6sense, Demandbase, ZoomInfoFrequently a separate SOW; 8–12 week implementations are common per G2 reviews
Seat expansion6sense, Demandbase, ZoomInfoSales seats priced separately from marketing; SDR teams push this up fast
Custom topicsBombora (direct and via platforms)May require a higher tier; lead time of weeks
Export creditsZoomInfoContact exports consume credits; intent-surging accounts drive export volume
Auto-renewal and upliftMost enterprise contractsAnnual uplifts of 5–10% are standard; opt-out windows of 30–90 days are common in reviewer complaints
Data warehouse or CDP syncAllEngineering time or an iPaaS/reverse-ETL subscription

How to compare prices: cost per surging account

List price is the wrong unit. The right unit is the annual cost divided by the number of correctly resolved, genuinely in-market accounts the tool surfaces in a year. A worked example, using illustrative numbers rather than any vendor's actual quote:

Illustrative cost-per-surging-account comparison (hypothetical figures)
OptionAnnual costTarget listMatch rateSurging per quarterAnnual surgingCost per surging account
Data feed only$30,0005,000 accounts85%3501,400$21
Full ABM suite$110,0005,000 accounts90%6002,400$46
Review-site intent$12,0005,000 accountsn/a (only sees site visitors)60240$50
Free site de-anonymization$0 + $1,800 ProSite visitors onlyUS only150 people600 people$3 per person

The point of the exercise is that the suite is not automatically worse because it costs more, and the review-site feed is not automatically better because it costs less. The suite includes activation; the review-site feed has the highest precision per account. Run the bake-off described on our in-market buyers page to get real numbers for your list.

Negotiation notes from public reviewer commentary

G2 and Reddit reviewer comments on the enterprise vendors repeat a few themes. Quarter-end and fiscal-year-end discounts are real for 6sense, Demandbase and ZoomInfo. Multi-year terms trade a lower annual price for lock-in; make sure the exit clause covers data export. Ask for pilot or proof-of-concept pricing (a quarter at reduced cost against a defined success metric) before committing to an annual contract. For ZoomInfo specifically, reviewers frequently flag auto-renewal and cancellation-window terms; calendar the opt-out date the day you sign. For Bombora, ask whether the price differs for a fixed target-account list versus universe scoring; it usually does.

Vendr publishes negotiation insights and median contract values for several of these vendors, drawn from its own transaction data; it is the only public source we found with contract-level figures, and it should be read with its sample size in mind.

Our verdict

If you have no budget, start with RB2B or Warmly's free tiers and Google Search Console; you will learn what in-market behavior looks like for your site. If you have $10k–$30k, G2 Buyer Intent (if you already pay for a G2 listing) or a direct Bombora feed into your existing CRM and ad tools is the best value. If you have $50k or more and need scoring, orchestration and native advertising, price 6sense and Demandbase against each other at the same module set and push for pilot pricing. ZoomInfo Intent makes sense only as an add-on for existing ZoomInfo customers. In every case, get the fully loaded price including activation, media, seats and implementation before comparing.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Bombora cost?

Bombora does not publish pricing. Direct Company Surge contracts are reported by procurement sites and G2 reviewers in the $20k–$50k+ per year range, depending on topics tracked, accounts scored and delivery method. Bombora data is also available at lower marginal cost inside platforms that license it, such as 6sense, Demandbase, HubSpot and Warmly.

How much does 6sense cost per year?

6sense does not publish list prices. Reported contracts range from roughly $50k for a marketing-only tier to $150k and beyond for multi-module deals including sales seats and advertising; Vendr's data indicates medians in the low six figures for larger buyers. Pricing is annual and negotiable, especially at quarter-end.

Is there free intent data?

Partly. RB2B and Warmly offer free tiers that identify website visitors, which is first-party intent. Google Search Console shows the queries that bring people to your site. There is no free source of third-party topic intent at Bombora's scale; Warmly's paid tiers are the cheapest published route to Bombora and 6sense feeds.

Does G2 Buyer Intent cost extra?

G2 Buyer Intent is included in G2's paid vendor marketing subscriptions rather than sold separately. Third-party listings reference subscriptions starting around $10k per year, scaling with the number of categories and integrations. Check sell.g2.com for the current tier structure.

Why don't intent data vendors publish prices?

Because the price depends on variables they would rather negotiate: number of accounts, topics, seats, modules and media spend. It also lets them price-discriminate between a 50-person startup and a Fortune 500 buyer. The practical response is to get every vendor's fully loaded quote for the same scope and compare cost per surging account.

Disclosure. IntentDataTools.com is an independent editorial directory operated by a team affiliated with Metadata.io, a vendor in this category. Metadata is held to the same review format and scoring as every other vendor here, and never given a rating above its public G2 score. Ratings and pricing are sourced from public pages and cited below. We welcome corrections from any vendor, including competitors.